Positive affirmations and confession

Positive affirmations and confession

DSC_9718.jpg
Thanks to a post that Ellie Dufrene did a few weeks ago, I came to watch this video
 
 
that literally changed the way I do bedtime routine. Ever since I watched the video, I follow this couple’s advice. I do it throughout the day, but the bedtime part is one of my favorites.
 
I want my girls to listen to positive affirmations as the last things they hear before falling asleep.
 
Coco is intelligent
Coco is special
Coco is smart
Coco is funny
Coco is brave
Coco is strong
Coco is sharing
Coco is a good friend
Coco is a behaved girl
Coco is talented
 
Not always the same ones, I try to vary and say at least 5. I do the same with Lola.
 
Well, tonight I was going through the routine. And after a few… Coco says: “Coco is funny, mommy!”. It melted my heart that she asked me to affirm THAT ONE. Love her to death.
 
Then she went on “confessing” Coco hit Lola today. 😂
 
——
 
Gracias a un post que hizo Ellie hace unas semanas, vi este video
 
 
que literalmente cambió la manera en la que hago mi rutina de la noche con las niñas. Desde que vi el video, sigo consejos de esta pareja durante el dia. La rutina de la noche es de mis partes favoritas.
 
Quiero que lo último que escuchen es afirmaciones positivas de su persona.
 
Coco es inteligente.
Coco es especial.
Coco es lista.
Coco es chistosa.
Coco es valiente.
Coco es fuerte.
Coco es compartida.
Coco es buena amiga.
Coco es bien portada.
Coco es talentosa.
 
No siempre las mismas, le varío y digo al rededor de 5. Hago lo mismo con Lola.
 
Hoy, después de algunas… Coco me dice: “Coco es chistosa, mami!” Me ecntiernezó que me pidiera esa. COMO LA AMO!
 
Lugo fue honesta y confesó: Coco le pegó a Lola hoy.
Leave a Reply

