Soup or sandwich?

Soup or sandwich?

I ask Coco if she wants a sandwich for lunch. She says: no. Chicken (soup). So I fix her the soup and I make my sandwich. Of course you know what happened next.  
Sandwich! Sandwich! Sandwich!!!!

Tears, screaming. I explain politely how she chose the soup and she calms down. I bring my sandwich to the table and it gets worse than before. So I snap at her: “coco! You want to eat your soup or you want to go play?” (Knowing this means no food till snack time. Praying she’ll say soup, I really don’t want a hangry child). She answers soup and eats it. All of it. While I cheer for her. 
I felt like The Trunchball and Matilda at the same time. 
😮

Caldo o sándwich?

Le pregunto a coco si quiere comer sándwich y me dice que no, quiere pollito (caldo de pollo). Así que le sirvo su plato y me hago mi sándwich y por supuesto pasa lo que estás pesando. 
Sándwich sándwich sándwich!!! Llantos y gritos. Le explico que ella pidió la sopa y se calma unos segundos. Me siento con mi sándwich y se pone peor que antes. Me hace explotar y le grito: «coco! Quieres sopa o irte a jugar!?» (Ella sabe que no hay más de comer hasta la merienda, y rezó para que diga sopa. No quiero una niña de mal humor por hambre). Contesta qué quiere sopa y se la come. Toda. Mientras le hecho porras. 

Me sentí La Trunchball y Matilda

Leave a Reply

