Feeling pregnant

Feeling pregnant

“Get pregnant!”

“It’s the best feeling in the world”

“How beautiful pregnancy is!”

Well… sort of. No, I did not hate it either, but boy was it tough at first! I was constantly sick, constipated (NOT like me), reflux, had to sleep sitting down the last few months.

The first trimester was the worst. I was sick every day. That says it all.

Second trimester was ok… until I started the back pain. It hurt SO MUCH! I couldn’t even scrub my feet in the shower. I used to cry in the shower feeling miserable, then I would cry more worried I was making the baby feel guilty.

Third trimester was actually the BEST! The back pain was gone, my belly was HUGE and I actually felt beautiful. I would walk around proud and glowing with my big belly, no more back pain, no more morning sickness. If pregnancy was always like the last trimester was for me…. I could be pregnant all my life.

The best part of being pregnant was seeing and feeling the belly move. I used to loooove staring at the belly and watch it move like an alien was inside. hehehe That I will miss.

Sentirse embarazada

“¡Embarazate!”

“¡Es el mejor sentimiento del mundo!”

“¡Es hermoso!”

Mmmmm… más o menos. No estuvo horrible tampoco, pero ¡ay guey! que difícil fue al principio! Nauseas, vómito, extreñida (nunca me extreñía!), reflujo, tener que dorrmir sentada…

El primer timestre fue el peor. Vomitando diario. Eso lo resume y lo explica todo, no?

El segundo trimestre estuvo bien… hasta que empezaron los dolores de la espalda. QUE HORROR! No podía ni lavarme los pies en la regadera. Me quedaba en la regadera llorando sintiendome inúti. Y luego lloraba por sentir culpa de hacer sentir al bebe culpable.

El tercer timestre fue LO MEJOR! El dolor de espalda se fue, mi panza era enorme, y hasta bonita me sentía. Andaba por la calle orgullosa de mi panza, sin dolor, sin mareos. Si el embarazo fuera siempre solo como el último trimestre… sí podría estar embarazada toda mi vida.

La mejor parte del embarazo fue ver y sentir el movimiento de mi panza. Me encantaba quedarme viendo a la panza y verla mover como si tuviera un alien adentro. Eso si lo voy a extrañar. =)

Leave a Reply

